TCR Europe Series

Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya


Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya

This modern circuit was inaugurated in 1991 and has hosted the Formula One Spanish Grand Prix and the Moto GP since. It is unanimously considered one the best permanent circuits in the world and is a favourite location for wintertime testing.


Official website


30 km North-East of Barcelona


Barcelona-El Prat de Llobregat (45 km)
Girona-Costa Brava (70 km)
Reus Tarragona (130 km)


Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya
Camino Mas Moreneta,
08160 Montmeló, Barcelona

Tel. +34 93 5719700


4655 m

Race distance

2 x 12 laps

Track records

Qualifying - 20 October 2018
1:53.802 / average speed 147.20 kph, Mikel Azcona (CUPRA)

Race - 21 October 2018
1:54.971 / average speed 145.80 kph, Ashley Sutton (Volkswagen Golf GTI)

Roll of honour

2018 Race 1: Attila Tassi (Honda Civic Type R FK7)
2018 Race 2: Mike Halder (Honda Civic Type R FK7)
2019 Race 1: Andrea Bäckman (Hyundai i30 N)
2019 Race 2: Daniel Lloyd (Honda Civic Type R FK7)

Info & Results
Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya

TCR Euro Series
28a Hills Road
Cambridge CB2 1LA, United Kingdom

TCR Euro Series:,

Fabio Ravaioli, Director of Communications: tel. +41 79 5501290,